2018-2019 Catalog

Advisory Councils

For a current listing of company representatives to Advisory Boards contact Student Learning.

Automotive/Alternative Fuels

Aaron Locker, Green River High School
Angie Hutchinson, WYDOT
Bode Wilde, First Choice Ford
David Chapman, WYDOT
Delbert Kroupa, Questar
George Czapskie, Rock Springs High School
Jana Erickson, Rock Springs High School
Jason Parker, Rock Springs Honda Toyota
Jesse Coombs, Whisler Chevrolet
Kevin Robertson, Rock Springs Auto Repair
Paul Helvik, Green River Imports Plus
Scott Christoffersen, Associated Tire Stores
Scott Nelson, Whisler Chevrolet 

Diesel Technology

Tom Allee, Solvay Chemicals
Cody Wulfenstein, Honnen Equipment
Mike Culver, Peterbilt of Wyoming
Jason Bernatis, Peterbilt of Wyoming
Wade Wollman, Cummins Rocky Mountain-Rock Springs
Heath Lowinske, Jack’s Truck and Equipment
Dallas Latham, Wyoming Machinery Co.
Bruce Macy, Macy’s Truck Repair Inc.
Charlie Mackie, Komatsu Equipment Co.
Jeff Peppers, Kenworth Sales

Exercise Science

Amanda Larson, Alliance Physical Therapy

Emily Hunt, Equilibrium Fitness Studio

Floyd Huxford, Huxford Chiropractic Clinic

Jeff Alcorn, Rocky Mountain Sports and Physical Therapy

Lamar Fox, Huxford Chiropractic Clinic

Mark Rembacz, WWCC 

Nancy Johnson, WWCC

Shelby Vasa, Soul Growth

Electrical & Instrumentation

Bridger Coal
Church & Dwight
Ciner Wyoming (formerly known as OCI)
Rocky Mountain Power
Simplot Phosphates
Solvay Chemicals
Tata Chemicals
Tronox Alkali (formerly known as FMC)
Westmoreland Coal

Industrial Maintenance & Welding

Brandon Sabey, Solvay
Christian Hesse, Tata
Dave Baker, Tata
Dave Preece, Tata
Dave Ziegler, OCI
Dennis Brady, OCI
Rod Hensley, Rocky Mountain Power
Jim Wagoner, Solvay
Joe Gutierrez, Solvay
John Mortensen, PacifiCorp
John Owens, OCI
John Sparks, PacifiCorp
JT Price, Church & Dwight
Kurt Surbeck, Anadarko
Matt Vaughn, Black Butte Coal
Michael Shauers, Tronox Alkali (formerly known as FMC)
Mike Moeller, Tronox Alkali (formerly known as FMC)
Paul Moorman, OCI
Paul Parker, Church & Dwight
Percy Mounteer, Tata
Ray Petty, Church & Dwight
Reed Robbins, OCI
Richard Skocz, Tronox Alkali (formerly known as FMC)
Rod Hensley, PacifiCorp
Scott Hobbs, Bridger Coal
Scott Lee, Simplot
Shawn Marshall, Solvay
Tony McCain, Black Butte Coal
Valerie Fieseler, PacifiCorp
Kelly Rasmussen, Simplot
Ritchie Antila, Simplot
Chad Brady, Simplot

Natural Gas Compression Technology

Kurt Surbeck, Anadarko
Dwight Schneider, EnCana
Michelle Price, Exterran
Steve Seitz, Ignition Systems
Mark Worrell, Gas Drive
Mike Shuley Hoerbiger Services Inc.
Jess Meeker, JW Power Company
Cory Gale, Questar
Mark Ransdell, Questar
Dan Nichols, Wexpro
David Mares, Wexpro
T.C. Garcia, Williams
Matt Walton, Williams
Brad Long, Wyoming Machinery 



Sara Young & Melissa Marroquin, Best Home Health
Jackie Weimer, Carbon County Public Health
Julie Rodriguez, Carbon County School District #1
Rhiannon Sturgelson, Castle Rock Medical Center
Grant Christensen, Community Nursing
Joy Bell, Compassionate Journey Home Health
Karen Muto, Deseret Health & Rehab at Rock Springs
Cheri Willard, Evanston Regional Hospital
Teddi Van Kam, Hospice of Sweetwater County
Amber Green, Memorial Hospital of Carbon County
Deborah Gaspar, Memorial Hospital of Sweetwater County
Angie Tynsky, Mission Health Care
Jessie Wilcox, Rocky Mountain Care
Alison Mehle, Rock Mountain Care, Evanston
Kathi Parks, South Lincoln Medical Center
Derek Greenwald, Star Valley Medical Center
MariLou Granthom, Sweetwater County School District #1
Michelle Cordova, Sweetwater County School District #2
Melissa Anderson, Sweetwater County Detention Center
Kim Flor, Sweetwater Surgery Center
Pat Arnold, Uinta County Public Health
Lorraine Wester, Uinta County School District #1
Ellen Walker, Uinta County School District #4
Kim Lueck, Uinta County School District #6
Jennifer Stringer, Uinta Home Health and Hospice
Donna Aspuria, Wyoming State Hospital
Tina Crandall, Young at Heart Home Health

Office Information Systems

Alison Arrants, OD, Wyoming Vision Center
Becky Asplund, Pitt Construction
Brandi Moore, Moore-Technology
Brenda Haskins, WWCC
Jana Erickson, Sweetwater County School District #1
Jessie Rosacker, Memorial Hospital of Sweetwater County
Nancy Vonberg, Williams Field Services
Kay Cooley, WWCC and OIS Alumni
Laurie Hood, City of Rock Springs
Melinda Searle, Manpower
Natalie Jorgensen, WWCC and OIS Alumni
Sarah Clark, WWCC
Sheila Simpson, OCI
Vickie Bostick, Tegeler Insurance
Kelley Brown, Sweetwater County School District #1 

Oil & Gas - Electrical

Enterprise Products
Exxon Mobil
LaTech Equipment
Linn Energy
Newfield Production
PCE Pacific
Questar Pipeline
Williams Field Service 

Oil & Gas Production Technology

Pete Torres, Williams
Reese Platzer Jr., Enterprise Products
Rick Spann, Questar Pipeline
Robert VanRiper, EnCana
Rod Barta, Shell
Shawn Gipson, URS
Steve Christiansen, Questar
Tiffany Burk, Conoco Phillips
Tom Robinson, Linn Energy
Travis Nielson, Williams
Trent Sparks, QED Electric
Troy Rockhill, BP
Will Lux, QEP 


Performing Arts

Bruce Duerden, Associate Professor, Lighting Design, Sound Design, Utah State University
Braden Howard, Lighting Designer, BYU-Idaho
Evan Anderson, professional lighting designer
Garrett Johnson, professional sound designer
Shaun Sorensen, Stage manager, Washington State University 

Computer Information Systems & Web Development

Bridger Coal
Bureau of Land Management
City of Rock Springs
Elwood Staffing
LR Computer Services
Mountain States Pressure Service, Inc.
Peterbilt of Wyoming
Sweetwater Technologies
Union Wireless